The Flexible Packaging Scholarship Recipients

2020 Recipients

Kerry Candlen

Kerry Candlen

Kerry Candlen is a senor at the University of Massachusetts Lowell (UML) studying Plastics Engineering. Currently, she works as a research assistant with the Plastics and Environment Group where she studies the degradation mechanics of plastic films when exposed to hot sauce, a highly acidic environment. In addition, she is a cofounder and Vice President of the ACS Rubber Division – UML Student Chapter.

Wyatt McGraw

Wyatt McGraw is currently a sophomore attending Shawnee State University studying Plastics Engineering Technology. Wyatt has worked with Charter Nex Films and is currently working at Ariable Research Labs as a Junior Scientist. He is an active member of the SSU chapter of SPE and his goal is to obtain a degree in Plastics Engineering Technology and contribute significantly to various fields in the plastics Industry.

Nazar Ribalko

Nazar Ribalko is a Packaging Science Junior at Rochester Institute of Technology and a manager in their plastics lab. This summer, he began an internship as a Quality Assurance Technician for American Packaging Corporation. Nazar is excited to learn about new innovations in the plastics industry to improve packaging performance and sustainability.

2019 Recipient – Michaela Gibson

2018 Recipient – Alix Regnier

2017 Recipient – Logan Tate